The Secretariat

The CRECO Secretariat is located at Gate 39, Matumbato Road, in Upper hill-Nairobi. The Management Committee (MC) is in charge of the affairs of the Secretariat and acts as an advisory body.   Members sitting at the CRECO MC are drawn from the 23 organizations that make up the consortium.  The MC is made up of the following:

  1. Chairperson – Rhoda Angela Musyoka – (CHRCE)
  2. Vice Chairperson – Benedict Aminer – (RPP)
  3. Secretary – Masese Paul – (CEDGG)
  4. Vice Secretary – Pauline Mbodze (ILISHE TRUST)
  5. Treasurer – Lydia Gaitirira  – (AMKA)
  6. Member I – Asenath Nyamu – (RCDA)
  7. Member II – Peter Gitonga – (COBADES)

The CRECO Secretariat is ran by a small group of staff as listed here below:

  1. Regina Utita Opondo (Female) – Executive Secretary
  2. Joshua K. Changwony (Male) – Deputy Executive Secretary/Programs Coordinator
  3. Moses Macharia Bakari (Male) –  Programme Officer II
  4. Boaz Asutsa Mugoto (Male) – Programmes Assistant II
  5. Renee Wambui Kamau (Female) – Programs Assistant I
  6. Edna Change (Female) – Finance Officer
  7. Joel Muriungi Mungania (Male) – Finance Assistant II
  8. Martha Wanjiku Ndururi (Female) – Administration Officer II (Left CRECO on 13th January 2015)
  9. Zipporah Abaki Adhiambo (Female) -Administration Assistant II

Currently interning/volunteering at CRECO:

1. Ms. Anjeline Nabwire – Intern (Administration & Programs Office)

2. Ms. Peggy Achieng – Volunteer (Programs Office)

To view the structure of CRECO Secretariat please click on the link below

CRECO Organogram

A Just Society Follow us Facebook Twiter RSS